Town of Petawawa

Updated: 5 years ago - Created: February 25th, 2012

Town of PetawawaThe Town of Petawawa is nestled on the western shores of the Ottawa River, just 160 kms west of Ottawa. The Town is blessed with excellent road, rail, air and utility services for all you business needs. The Municipal Industrial park has plenty of vacant land ready for development. Major area employers include Canadian Forces Base Petawawa and Chalk River Nuclear Laboratories (AECL). Petawawa residents take pride in their community with strong support and commitment from area businesses and organizations. Annual events, such as Cabin Fever in January and Civic Centre Days in June, are popular attractions for people of all ages. Petawawa is an excellent place to live. Recreational activities of all kinds abound with all types of facilities being available. Easy access to Algonquin Park and the Petawawa and Ottawa Rivers opens the great outdoors for fishing, boating, swimming, hiking, bird watching and camping. Please visit Petawawa for all your business needs.

You will be glad you did!



Box 69,
1111 Victoria St
Petawawa, Ontario
K8H 2E6

County Council Member

Name Title Telephone Fax
Bob Sweet Mayor (613)687-5536 (613)687-5973

Bob Sweet (Mayor) - Town of PetawawaMayor Bob Sweet is now in his tenth year as a member of County Council. Mayor Sweet has been a very familiar face around the County of Renfrew as he was the only individual to serve three consecutive terms as Warden of the County of Renfrew from 2004-2006. As a current member of Council, Mayor Sweet is the Chair of the Development & Property Committee and also serves on the Finance & Administration Committee. In 2009, Warden Rathwell appointed Mayor Sweet as the Chair of the special County of Expo 150 Committee. As Chair of this committee, Mayor Sweet will oversee the grand celebrations planned for the 150th Anniversary of the incorporation of the County of Renfrew in 2011. When he is not busy serving as Mayor of Petawawa and a member of Council, he spends his time perfecting his golf game and spending time with his wife his two children and his four grandchildren.

Elected Municipal Officials

Name Title Telephone Fax
Tom Mohns Deputy Mayor (613)687-5536 (613)6875973
James Carmody Councillor    
Frank Cirella Councillor    
Treena Lemay Councillor    
Murray Rutz Councillor    
Theresa Sabourin Councillor    

Municipal Staff

Name Title Telephone Fax
Mitch Stillman CAO/Clerk (613)687-5536 (613)687-5973
Dan Scissons Treasurer/Deputy CAO (613)687-5536 (613)687-5973
Tom Renaud Public Works Supervisor (613)687-2692 (613)687-7621
Kelly Williams Manager of Parks and Recreation (613)687-5678 (613)687-6746
Cyndy Phillips-McCann Economic Development Coordinator (613)687-5536 (613)687-5973
Charles Cheesman Manager of Planning Services (613)735-3204 (613)735-2492

Additional Info