Township of Bonnechere Valley

Updated: 5 years ago - Created: February 25th, 2012

Township of Bonnechere ValleyAmalgamation has brought the former Village of Eganville and the former Townships of Grattan, Sebastopol and South Algona to incorporate the beautiful Township of Bonnechere Valley. Not only can you witness nature at its finest with its abounding lakes and the beautiful Bonnechere River entwined in the woodlands of the Canadian Shield, but you can also enjoy strolling the streets of the Jewel of the Bonnechere, better known as Eganville. Many parks throughout the township offer a place for young and old to relax and feast on the heavenly surroundings that abound. A Rotary Beach in Eganville as well as a lovely beach on Lake Clear and numerous beaches on Golden Lake can be favorite spots for tourists. Several 'Tourist Resorts' throughout the Valley can be accessed by the public. The area is full of history. For instance the Historic Stone Fence off the Opeongo Line makes for an interesting facets of the Township of Bonnechere Valley. For boat enthusiasts, the Bonnechere Public Boat Launch is the place to go. Popular restaurants bring people from far and wide to visit. You have to visit the Bonnechere Valley to fully experience the awesomeness of this township. Just one visit will be sure to draw you back to the Township of Bonnechere Valley



Box 100,
49 Bonnechere St. E.,
Eganville, Ontario
K0J 1T0

County Council Member

Name Title Telephone Fax
Jennifer Murphy Mayor (613)628-3101 (613)628-1336

Jennifer Murphy (Mayor) - Township of Bonnechere ValleyJennifer Murphy comes to County Council as the newly elected Mayor of Bonnechere Valley Township. Although she has not served on council, Jennifer has extensive business experience which she will use in any decision making. Jennifer and her husband, Dave, moved from Toronto to their hobby horse farm outside of Eganville in 2000, and opened Murphy’s Auto Service in Renfrew in 2001. Jennifer is involved in many fundraising efforts and community events throughout Bonnechere Valley. In 2011, Mayor Murphy was appointed to the Operations and Health Committees.


Elected Municipal Officials

Name Title Telephone Fax
Cairine Cybulski Councillor    
Charlotte Neitzel Councillor    
Bob Peltzer Councillor    
Jack Roesner Councillor    

Municipal Staff

Name Title Telephone Fax
Bryan Martin CAO (613) 628-3101 (613) 628-1336
Sandra Barr Deputy-Treasurer (613) 628-3101  
Bill Kennedy Works Superintendent (613) 628-2855 (613) 628-9884

Dana Jennings

Community Development Officer (613) 628-3101 (613) 628-1336

Additional Info